Reddit notifier for Plasma

A picture of teh Reddit logo/mascot

Snoo, the Reddit mascot.

So, scratching an itch some time ago (July 12., according to my timestamp), I went ahead and wrote a notifier for Reddit based on the simple but awesome Facebook notifier. Then it hit me that maybe there were other Reddit and KDE users that would appreciate this, so I uploaded it to my server.

Download

You can download it from here: http://mts.ms/redditnotifier.plasmoid

To use it

  1. First add it to the panel or wherever you want it.
  2. Right click on it and choose “Reddit Notifier Settings”.
  3. Go here and get the URL for the feed you’d like to monitor (I use the “everything” feed), and paste it into the appropriate field.

UPDATE

I put up the source on github, and uploaded it to kde-apps.org so that it can be easily installed directly from Plasma/GHNS.

About this entry